Artist Spotlight: Julianne Manalo

Bruno Mars- When I Was Your Man (Acoustic Cover)

It’s not every day that a pretty girl follows me on twitter, but one day I got a follow from this girl. I immediately become suspicious, so I used my awesome Batman-like skills to search her on YouTube. She DM’s me, and it couldn’t have gotten any more awkward. She thanked me for following her back, and I basically told her I stalked the hell out of her. WHAT I MEANT TO SAY WAS I checked out her videos on YouTube before, because checking out covers is a way to pass the time when I’m bored.

I wanted to start a monthly or twice monthly thing where I introduce up and coming artists who deserve to be listened to. Julianne is no exception from that. I like her voice, and the professionalism that she shows in her videos. I enjoy the hell out of her cover songs, and I really like her original song Invincible.

If you want to know more about Julianna Manalo you can check her out at:

http://www.juliannemanalo.com/

Twitter

YouTube

Leave a Reply

