D&D

Image

YES! My boredom has reached its max capacity, and I have been invited to play Dungeons and Dragons with the “Unit Nerds”. Personally, I think this is going to be an awesome experience. The rules are long, there’s too many manuals, and games like WoW exist. Why play this? Because D&D is a social gathering of nerds, geeks, outcasts, half-nerds, half-geeks, and people stuck in between trying to be cool and loving nerdy shit.

Dungeons and Dragons, or D&D, is an RPG game before RPG games. You do shit, and try not to get killed from what I understand. A friend of mine has been trying to school me in the art of D&D, but I’m gonna do what I always do, and fucking wing it. I did make my character sheet, and I had a lot of fun with that. Totally not me. My character’s name is G. He’s 6’0″, light brown eyes, black hair, awesome beard, and a warrior class. I didn’t know how the Dungeon Master was gonna be, so I started with a long spear and pretty weak gear. I made him a true neutral, so that I may do whatever I fucking please. The funny part about all of this is at the end of the character creation, you have to make a bio for your character. I bugged my friend about this, and he said that it helps other people understand your character. Since I made my character at work, and was kind of in a rush, I ripped off Star Wars: A New Hope, and gave my character Luke Skywalker’s story. I made sure to include that my character saw his Aunt and Uncle burnt to a crisp.

That’s all I have for now. The game is tomorrow at 1030, and I will be blogging the post game results, my thoughts on D&D, and how well I did in comparison to others.

ALSO: Follow me on twitterland my handle is @ashezketchum, and if you happen to come across this blog, and find it interesting (or not) share it with someone! link them! do something!  

Leave a Reply

